Voices For Life

Voices for Life is an e-publication dedicated to informing and educating the public on pro-life and pro-family issues. We cover issues from conception until natural death, as well as all family life issues.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Pennsylvania Action Alert! Please Contact the Pro-Life Members of the Pennsylvania Senate Rules Committee!




From Ted Meehan
Pro-Life Union of Delaware County


Pennsylvanians have been electing pro-life legislators for many years, but no action ever seems to takes place to advance the Cause of Life. At a very minimum, we should be able to prioritize funding for "Women's Healthcare Services" toward the non-controversial providers of those services - rather than to Planned Parenthood.

Pennsylvania Senate Rules Committee has 17 members, of which 10 are strong, pro-life Republicans. Pro-Life Republican Members:

Member Email  and Phone 

Jake Corman Jcorman@pasen.gov (717) 787-1377

John Gordner Jgordner@pasen.gov 717-787-8928

Joe Scarnati Jscarnati@pasen.gov 717-787-7084

Richard Alloway Ralloway@pasen.gov (717) 787-4651

Michele Brooks Mbrooks@pasen.gov (717) 787-1322

Mike Folmer Mfolmer@pasen.gov 717) 787-5708

Gene Yaw Gyaw@pasen.gov (717) 787-3280

Pat Stefano Pstefano@pasen.gov 717) 787-7175

Tommy Tomlinson Ttomlinson@pasen.gov (717) 787-5072

Don White Dwhite@pasen.gov (717) 787-8724


Senator Michele Brooks will introduce an amendment to include "Priorities" language into the Fiscal Code. Senator Rich Alloway will speak in favor of this amendment. Please ask each other pro-life member to also speak in favor of passage - and vote to pass the amendment. Our best information is that this meeting will occur around March 15. So, please make calls and send emails.


No comments:

Post a Comment