Voices For Life

Voices for Life is an e-publication dedicated to informing and educating the public on pro-life and pro-family issues. We cover issues from conception until natural death, as well as all family life issues.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Call Your Lawmaker Now-- Stop Dismemberment Abortions in Pennsylvania



From Maria Gallagher, Legislative Director
Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation


Action Alert: Call and email your representative in the PA House of Representatives with the following urgent message:
"Please support House Bill 1948, which bans dismemberment abortions in Pennsylvania. These abortions are brutal for babies and harmful for mothers, and they need to be outlawed."
If you don't know who your state Representative is, or you need contact information, click here. Enter your address and a window will pop up with the names and contact information for your state Representative.

Please note this is state legislation rather than federal legislation so you do not need to contact your Congressman or U.S. Senators Bob Casey and Pat Toomey.

Background:
Dismemberment abortions typically occur in the second trimester of pregnancy. They involve tearing a baby limb by limb from the mother's womb. They are also known as a D & E abortions. As U.S. Supreme Court Justice Anthony Kennedy wrote, "No one would dispute that, for many, D&E is a procedure itself laden with the power to devalue human life."

Thank you once again for making these life-saving and life-changing calls and sending these critical emails!

         
 



1 comment:

  1. House Bill 1948, which would ban brutal dismemberment abortions, could come up for a vote in the PA House Health Committee as early as Monday.

    Please call and email the following Health Committee members and urge them to support House Bill 1948 without any weakening amendments.

    If you get voice mail, please just leave a message:

    Chairman Matt Baker (R )-- 717) 772-5371 mbaker@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Kristin Hill (R )-- (717) 783-8389 khill@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Marcy Toepel (R )-- (717) 787-9501 mtoepel@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Tarah Toohil (R )-- (717) 260-6136 ttoohil@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Becky Corbin (R )-- (717) 783-2520 bcorbin@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Jim Cox (R )-- (717) 772-2435 jcox@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Gary Day (R )-- (717) 787-3017 gday@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Marcia Hahn (R )-- (717) 783-8573 mhahn@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Aaron Kaufer (R )-- (717) 787-3798 AKaufer@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. John Lawrence (R )-- 717) 260-6117 jlawrenc@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Harry Lewis (R )-- (717) 787-1806 HLewis@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Paul Schemel (R )-- (717) 783-5218 pschemel@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Jesse Topper (R )-- (717) 787-7076 jtopper@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Judy Ward (R )-- (717) 787-9020 jward@pahousegop.com;
    Rep. Robert Matzie (D)-- (717) 787-4444 rmatzie@pahouse.net;
    Rep. Gerald Mullery (D)-- (717) 783-4893 gmullery@pahouse.net;

    ReplyDelete