Voices For Life

Voices for Life is an e-publication dedicated to informing and educating the public on pro-life and pro-family issues. We cover issues from conception until natural death, as well as all family life issues.

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

ACTION ALERT: Please Help us Stop Assisted Suicide in PA



Maria V. Gallagher, Legislative Director
Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation


A bill that would legalize assisted suicide, Senate Bill 238, has been introduced in the PA Senate and referred to the Senate Judiciary Committee. A copy of the bill can be viewed online using this link.

       
Please contact the committee chairman, Senator Stewart Greenleaf, along with the following pro-life members of the committee, with this urgent message: Please oppose Senate Bill 238. It is a dangerous bill which would legalize assisted suicide in Pennsylvania. For the safety of our senior citizens, people with disabilities, and other vulnerable citizens, I urge you to oppose Senate Bill 238!


For your convenience, I am including contact information below:

Senator Stewart Greenleaf: (717) 787-6599 sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;

Senator John Rafferty: (717) 787-1398 jrafferty@pasen.gov;

Senator Joseph Scarnati: (717) 787-7084 jscarnati@pasen.gov;

Senator Richard Alloway: (717) 787-4651 alloway@pasen.gov;

Senator John Eichelberger: (717) 787-5490 jeichelberger@pasen.gov;

Senator John Gordner: (717) 787-8928 (email unavailable)

Senator Wayne Langerholc: (717) 787-5400 Wlangerholc@pasen.gov;

Senator Guy Reschenthaler: (717) 787-5839 (email unavailable)

Senator Randy Vulakovich: (717) 787-6538 rvulakovich@pasen.gov;
Senator Gene Yaw: (717) 787-3280 gyaw@pasen.gov;

Thank you for making these critical calls and sending these important emails!


         
The Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation, Inc., is committed to promoting the dignity and value of human life from conception to natural death and to restoring legal protection for preborn children. Through legislation, political action, education and other legal means, we proclaim the truth about abortion, infanticide, and euthanasia.  For more information or to find out how you can become involved, please use this link.  



No comments:

Post a Comment